Air Methods CEO JaeLynn Williams Selected as Finalist for 2022 Women Tech Awards 


Program has recognized and propelled hundreds of women shaping the technology industry 

SALT LAKE CITY, UT – July 13, 2022 — The Women Tech Council (WTC), a national organization focused on the economic impact of women in the technology sector, announced Air Methods CEO JaeLynn Williams as one of 22 finalists for the 2022 Women Tech Awards.  

Now celebrating their 15th year, these awards bring visibility to technology-focused women throughout the industry who are creating new technologies, leading technology companies, driving innovation, and inspiring the tech community. Through these recognitions, the Women Tech Awards have accelerated the careers and professional pathways of hundreds of women and organizations throughout the tech sector and created a positive impact on the industry as a whole.  

“In 15 years, we’ve seen the undeniable power that comes from recognizing the work and impact of women who are leading the technology sector, some of whom have never had formal recognition for their groundbreaking work,” said Cydni Tetro, president of WTC. “Giving visibility to these deserving women has rewritten the trajectory of our entire technology community, from innovations and new products to companies and leadership teams and recognizing this year’s finalists will accelerate that impact even further.” 

Since launching 15 years ago, the Women Tech Awards has elevated and celebrated the innovations, contributions, and leadership of hundreds of individual women in technology, and raised the visibility of the far-reaching impact of women in tech as a whole. This platform has also helped inspire thousands of high school girls and other women to choose STEM paths and careers. 

Finalists were selected based on professional achievements, industry experiences, business leadership, and personal accomplishments. Judging for the awards was conducted by a panel of leaders from throughout the technology community.  

Award recipients will be announced and honored September 22, 2022, at an awards luncheon at the Grand America Hotel in Salt Lake City.